EA SPORTS Madden NFL 13 Pigskin Pro-Am Airs This Sunday

Aug 23, 2012 by

Before the New York Giants host the Dallas Cowboys on Wednesday, September 5 to kick off the NFL season, EA SPORTS and the NFL get fans back to football with the fourth annual EA SPORTS Madden NFL 13 Pigskin Pro-Am Powered by GameStop on Sunday, August 26 at 7 PM ET on NBC.

Retired NFL legends join forces with Hollywood celebrities in this action-packed, high-scoring flag football game, set in the heart of Chicago at Grant Park. NFL Network’s Paul Burmeister, and NFL Hall of Famer Marshall Faulk call the action, while Susannah Collins goes on the field to provide updates from the sidelines.

Tune in to watch Pro Football Hall of Fame running back Marcus Allen lead “The Gamers” with fellow Hall of Fame receiving  legends Jerry Rice and Michael Irvin. Musician Nick Jonas looks to prove to his Hall of Fame teammates he has game too. On the other side of the ball, “The Famers” take the field with NFL Iron Man, Super Bowl XXXI and 3X MVP Brett Favre at the helm, along with Hall of Fame running back Barry Sanders and Deion “Prime Time” Sanders. Popular singer-songwriter Ne-Yo looks to prove that he has NFL-like athleticism.

The Pigskin Pro-Am is part of the launch of Madden NFL 13, which goes on sale August 28.

Full Team Rosters:


  • Marcus Allen (Pro Football Hall of Fame – 2003 Class, Super Bowl XVIII MVP, 6X Pro Bowl Selection)
  • Vivica A. Fox (Actress, Mr. Box Office)
  • Josh Henderson (Actor, John Ross Ewing on TNT’s Dallas, Austin McCann on ABC’s Desperate Housewives)
  • Michael Irvin (Pro Football Hall of Fame – 2007 Class; 3X Super Bowl Champion; NFL Network Analyst)
  • Kym Johnson (Ballroom Dancer, ABC’s Dancing with the Stars)
  • Nick Jonas (Member of the Award Winning Band Jonas Brothers)
  • Donovan McNabb (6X Pro Bowl Selection, NFC Offensive Player of the Year, NFC Player of the Year – 2004)
  • Holly Robinson Peete (Actress, singer, co-founder of The HollyRod Foundation)
  • Jerry Rice (Pro Football Hall of Fame – 2010 Class; 3X Super Bowl Champion; 13X Pro Bowl Selection)
  • Derrick Brooks (Super Bowl XXVII Champion; 11X Pro Bowl Selection)
  • Jesse Williams (Actor, ABC’s Grey Anatomy; The Cabin in the Woods)
  • Coach: Matt Forte (RB) Chicago Bears


  • Cris Carter (8X Pro Bowl Selection; NFL Alumni Wide Receiver of the Year – 2000)
  • Terry Crews (Actor, Nick Kingston-Pearsons on TBS’ Are We There Yet?)
  • Brett Favre (Super Bowl XXXI Champion, 11X Pro Bowl Selection, 3X NFL MVP, 5X NFC Player of the Year)
  • Skylar Laine (Singer, American Idol)
  • Jesse Metcalfe (Actor, TNT’s Dallas; ABC’s Desperate Housewives)
  • John Randle (Pro Football Hall of Fame – 2010 Class; 7X Pro Bowl Selection)
  • Deion Sanders (Pro Football Hall of Fame – 2011 Class; 2X Super Bowl Champion; NFL Network Analyst)
  • Barry Sanders (Pro Football Hall of Fame –  2004 Class; 10X Pro Bowl Selection)
  • Alison Sweeney (Actress, Days of our Lives; Host, NBC’S Biggest Loser)
  • Ne-Yo (Singer-Songwriter, Producer, Actor)
  • Coach: Lance Briggs (LB) Chicago Bears


  • Paul Burmeister (NFL Network Analyst)
  • Susannah Collins (Reporter/Correspondent, Inside the NFL and Inside NASCAR)
  • Marshall Faulk (Pro Football Hall of Fame – 2011 Class; 7X Pro Bowl Selection; NFL Network Analyst)

Madden NFL 13 is developed in Orlando, Florida by EA Tiburon and will be available for the Xbox 360, Kinect, PlayStation 3, Wii, and PS Vita  on August 28.

About James Parkin

James has been holding a controller for most of his life and loves nothing more than a good gaming night with his wife, three dogs, and a good beer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *